Alresford Community Choir
Alresford Community Choir

Our Charter

Alresford Community Choir is based in the town of Alresford and serves the town and surrounding Hampshire community. It is a totally inclusive choir and all applicants are accepted no matter their age, gender, race, religion, needs, musical experience or ability. We will do all we can to provide a warm and friendly welcome to all who wish to sing with us in practices and concerts that are great fun, challenging, whilst but enabling individuals to improve.

We will:

  • encourage commitment to the highest quality vocal development possible, for individuals and the choir as a whole

  • support each and every member to make excellent progress in the development of their vocal and choral skills, knowledge, and understanding, through work in practices and additional workshops and courses

  • protect the best interests of individual members, and the whole choir, in the choice of musical programmes, repertoire, and venues for concerts

  • encourage members to have great attendance and commitment to all rehearsals and concerts

  •  help members to protect their voices, and use them safely, so that they may continue to enjoy a lifetime of high-quality vocal activity

Our Constitution

ACC Constitution
20120227 - 1148708 - Constitution.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [574.4 KB]

Rehearsals and Concerts 2019

 

 

Spring, Summer and Autumn

2019

 

 

Monday 25th March

Full Choir 7.30pm

 

 

Monday 1st April

Full Choir 7.30pm

 

 

Monday 8th April

(TBC - School Holiday!)

Full Choir 7.30pm

 

 

Monday 15th April

(TBC - School Holiday!)

Full Choir 7.30pm

 

 

Monday 29th April

Full Choir 7.30pm

 

 

Monday 6th May

Full Choir 7.30pm

 

 

Monday 13th May

Full Choir 7.30pm

 

 

CONCERT

Sunday 19th May 1-2.30pm

Watercress Festival

 

 

Monday 20th May

Full Choir 7.30pm

 

 

Monday 3rd June

Full Choir 7.30pm

 

 

Monday 10th June

Full Choir 7.30pm

 

 

Monday 17th June

Full Choir 7.30pm

 

 

CONCERT

Saturday 22nd June

7.30pm

for

St Michael and All Angels, West Andover

 

 

Monday 24th June

Full Choir 7.30pm

 

 

Monday 1st July

Full Choir 7.30pm

 

 

GALA CONCERT

Saturday 6th July

7.30pm

for

St John the Baptist Church

New Alresford

 

 

Monday 8th July

Full Choir 7.30pm

 

 

Monday 15th July

Full Choir 7.30pm

 

____________________

 

 

Monday 2nd September

Full Choir 7.30pm

 

 

Monday 9th September

Full Choir 7.30pm

 

 

Monday 16th September

Full Choir 7.30pm

 

 

Monday 23rd September

Full Choir 7.30pm

 

 

CONCERT

Saturday 28th September

 7.30pm

Beaulieu Abbey Church

Beaulieu

 

 

Monday 30th September

Full Choir 7.30pm

 

 

GALA FESTIVAL CONCERT

AT THE GRANGE

In partnership with

Alresford Arts Festival and

The Murray Parish Trust 

Saturday 5th October 7.30pm

 

 

Monday 7th October

Full Choir 7.30pm

 

 

Monday 14th October

Full Choir 7.30pm

 

 

Monday 28th October

Full Choir 7.30pm

(TBC - Half Term!)

 

 

Monday 4th November

Full Choir 7.30pm

 

 

Monday 11th November

Full Choir 7.30pm

 

 

Monday 18th November

Full Choir 7.30pm

 

 

Monday 25th November

Full Choir 7.30pm

 

 

Monday 2nd December

Full Choir 7.30pm

 

 

CONCERT

CAROLS and CRUMPETS

Friday 6th December

Full Choir 7.30pm

 

 

Monday 9th December

Full Choir 7.30pm

 

 

CONCERT

A CAROL FOR EVERYONE

Saturday 14th December

7.30pm

St John the Baptist Church

New Alresford

 

 

 

 

 

All rehearsals and workshops are held in 

St John's Church 

New Alresford

Join Us!

The start of our new season is always the best time for new members, as we will often embark on less familiar music, but do not hesitate to come along to one of our rehearsals at any time of the year - you will always be welcomed.  You can also make contact with us via this link below:

 

join@alresfordchoir.com

 

We will be delighted to meet you and will give you a very warm welcome!

 

 

2012-2017​

Follow us

Number of visits to this site:

Print Print | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
© Alresford Community Choir
Registered Charity No. 1148708

This website was created by Keith Clark using 1&1 IONOS MyWebsite.